Have you heard of the 5 love languages?

Have you heard of the 5 love languages? WANT TO FIND YOURS?

FROM 5 Love languages online, by Gary Chapman 




Acts of Service

For these people, actions speak louder than words. Some of us feel most loved when others lend a helping hand or do something kind for us. For example when you see that your loved one has a lot on, take on dinner. Make them dinner or take them out for a delicious meal.



 Receiving gifts

For some people, receiving a heartfelt gift is what makes them feel most loved. Gifts aren’t necessarily materialistic. Instead, those with the love language is gifts, their tanks are filled when someone presents them with a specific thing, tangible or intangible, that helps them feel special. It’s the thought that counts.



 Words of affirmation

This language uses words to affirm other people. They want to hear you say precisely what you appreciate or admire about them. For example: “I really loved it when you made dinner last night”



 Physical touch

To this person, nothing speaks more deeply than appropriate physical touch. A person with physical touch as their primary love language feels love through physical affection. Aside from sex, they feel loved when their partner holds their hand, touches their arm, or gives them a massage at the end of the day.



Quality time

This language is all about giving the other person your undivided attention. Having another person’s undivided, dedicated attention is precious currency for the people whose love language is quality time. Nothing says “I love you” in quality time language better than them being the only thing on your agenda.


Want to learn more / take the quiz?



Want to treat yourself?